Our Board of Advisors

The Notre Dame Law School Exoneration Justice Clinic is proud to have brought together a diverse Board of Advisors to educate and advocate for the work that the clinic is doing now and in the future.

2021-2022 Board of Advisors

Bill Anaya Circle

Bill Anaya

Head of International Government Relations for the Americas, Alibaba Group

Erica Anaya Circle

Erica Anaya

Case Supervisor Special Advocate, Prince George’s County

Phil Brady Circle

Phillip D. Brady

Former Deputy Counsel to President Ronald Reagan, Staff Secretary to President George H.W. Bush, and General Counsel to the U.S. Department of Transportation

Danny Cevallos Circle

Danny Cevallos 

Attorney/Co-Founder, Cevallos & Wong

Keith Cooper Circle

Keith Cooper


John Gallo Circle

John Gallo

CEO/Executive Director, Legal Aid Chicago

Kelly Huggins Circle

Kelly J. Huggins

Pro Bono Counsel, Sidley Austin LLP Chicago

Fr David Kelly

Fr. David Kelly, C.PP.S

Executive Director, Precious Blood Ministry of Reconciliation

Jennifer Mason Mcaward Circle

Jennifer Mason McAward

Associate Professor, Notre Dame Law School

Rudy Monterrosa Circle

Rodolfo “Rudy” Monterrosa

Founder, Monterrosa Law Group LLC

Tia Paulette Circle

Tia Paulette

Assistant Attorney General & Founding President of the Notre Dame Exoneration Project

Sr Helen Prejean

Sr. Helen Prejean, CSJ


Stephen Smith Circle

Stephen Smith

Professor, Notre Dame Law School

Tony Tijerino Circle

Antonio “Tony” Tijerino

President/CEO, Hispanic Heritage Foundation